Local customs and behavior are indispensable to be regarded by people who come to other countries

Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people consider that local customs and behavior are indispensable to be regarded by people who come to other countries. However, other people assume that it is not needed because cultural differences have to be accepted by the host country. While these views develop in society, in my opinion people must have both characters where they give tolerance to each other about different cultures and follow local traditions.

There are some reasons why people have to follow other cultures in different countries. Firstly, culture is the heritage from early inhabitants that are always done in society. They believe that it is one of the way to preserve their cultures. For instance, Jogjakarta city in Indonesia, the societies really keep the way of behave between elder and younger people. The visitors from other countries must respect toward this condition, so they can learn this as their new knowledge. In addition, customs and behavior reflect the unique culture of the country in which other people should give an honor to the experience they can take.

Besides, the host country will get many tourist when indigeneous people are friendly and open to cultural differences. Because the tourists are really interested in new customs, even they learn it until getting advanced knowledge. Welcoming other cultures is the way to create cooperation among countries, to improve the growth in economy field, and to develop the modern culture in society where they do not lose the root of culture itself.

To sum up, it is evident that people in one country need to open their eyes widely to cultural differences in many countries and the visitors must realize that local customs and behaviour are the main points which are kept in society from other countries. I suggest that people should learn generally about tradition and behaviour in other countries before they decide to visit there, so they can avoid bad character from themselves.