[IELTS] 'Long-term positive effects of culture' - should tourist obey local customs and behaviors?

Experts :)

This is my new essay :) Would you mind rating and reviewing it for me? It's really helpful because i'm near the test :) Thanks in advance.

Topic: Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Other disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The matter of culture has always stirred up burning controversies in any country because culture is often regarded the "national spirit". Many people hold firmly the belief that countries that open the door to the influx of foreign visitors should welcome the diversity of cultures coming alongside. My sentiments, nevertheless, are at par with the notion that people from another countries should adhere to the local traditions and behavioral patterns for the following reasons.

To begin with, one of the main benefits gained from the gratitude towards local rules is that it shows the guests' respect and hospitality with which they can integrate into the society effortlessly. In addition to this, that foreign passengers follow only one ěifestyle will prevent any socially chaotic states caused by misunderstanding or divergence between diversed customs or between the foreign and local ones. To offer an instance, the America sets no rules or specifically unique customs for outer-country people to obey, leading to the consequence in which there are several religious conflicts between the Christian, the Hindu and the Islam each year.

However, we should not turn a blind eye to certain advantages when the host country willingly welcomes cultural differences, the most remarkable of which is the fact that the cosmopolitan atmosphere helps raise the national residents' cross-cultural awareness. Also, a country with a cadre of global traditions is most likely to appeal to a large number of tourists who are indiosyncrasy-oriented, boosting not only tourism but the domestic finance as a whole. England is examplary in this case on the ground that, according to a survey carried out by the University of Economics in Wales, most of the governmental budget derives from multi-cultural tourism.

Granted, it is true that creating a mixture of customs, behaviors or habits is conducive to the widened horizon and economic growth, we should not forget that remaining a harmonious community with no wars, strikes or social unrests is the most acute. Therefore, refining the heteogeneous income to the traditional patterns of the locality may prove to be more expedient and peaceful.

All in all, even though letting foreign strangers do whatever they want has conspicuous merits, my deep conviction still falls for the one-way culture due to its long-term positive effects.