From a long time psychologists claim that colors can affect people's feelings. IELTS 2

Psychologists have known for many years that color can affect how people feel.

For this reason, attention should be given to color schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals.

How true is this statement? How far does color influence people's health and capacity for work?

For many years, psychologists' view has been that people's feelings can be affected by colors. Therefore, the colors should be noticed to occupy in offices and hospitals. In my opinion, the statement is not absolutely true. My reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs.

At first, office workers have to face various issues in their life and perhaps, there is limited time left so that their distractions or attention by colors rarely happen. Some of them who had their own family worries about money to afford their living while others just work with their passion and find it comfortable. They really do not care much about the colors surroundings that are impossible to suit everyone's expectation. So, the presence of colors sometimes is unnecessary.

In terms of hospitals, it is effortless to realize that the colors do not attract patients and doctors a lot because of their different concerns. In fact, doctors are so busy in treatment that there is no time to pay attention to colors. While resting and relaxing is more important for patients to recover their health, visitors just pop up to check the state of their relatives. In most hospitals in my country, white is one of the favorite colors used to paint in treatment rooms. The reason is to save money at maximum to boost the quality of treatment while obviously, it does not matter what colors the surroundings are.

In conclusion, the idea of psychologists for a long time has been that colors can affect people's feelings and need to be paid attention in using in offices and hospitals. However, I believe that office workers are quite busy with their own goals while hospitals' staffs and patients have a lot of others to consider.