IELTS; Loosing Traditional Values is no matter?

Q: Young people are said to have lost many of the traditional values of the older generation. This does not matter, because the old values have no relevance in the modern world. We need to develop a whole set of values. In what extent do you agree or disagree?

A:

In the times of

globalization due to the integration of many contemporary cultures, many

traditional values of the country have almost disappeared. Young people are now

likely to be affected by modern cultures derived from developed ones such as Korea

and Western. Some people argue that this is not a serious problem; however I

strongly disagree with this because obviously old values help to set up the

world we are living.

It can be denied

that traditional values helps to market a country's image which in turn

stimulates economy, tourism and other fields. In other words, the developed countries,

Korea for example, are struggling to advertise their image based on their

unique traditions so that anyone can differentiate them in the multicultural

world. Equally important, a good image consequently helps to increase

commercial products and attract a great deal of tourists. Take Korea as a

typical example. By the dint of cinema, its traditional culture is

imaginatively transferred to viewers from the entire world. As a result, not

only a large amount of products involved cinema is sold but also a

diversification of travelers considers Korea as a charming destination.

Another main

justification is that old values make inspiration for human development. That

is to say, people attempt to make a great contribution to society because they

can feel the pride of their country with its indigenous values. The deeper its

values the more spirit people have. In addition, what would happen to a country

if it lost all its traditional values? It is no doubt that people would work

and behave as automatic machines. The world would be with love and patriotism.

Therefore, nations definitely struggle to preserve and develop their cultures.

In conclusion what have

been discussed above indicates my view that the tradition values are highly

associated with the modern world. They not only enhance the country's image but

also promote human development.