A lot of people still smoke all over the world - they do not care about health warnings

Despite health warnings, a large number of people continue to smoke all over the world.

Why should we be concerned about this?

What solutions would you suggest?

disastrous habit

Essay:

Smoking is a horrible and expensive habit which costs smoker's finance and causes serious health risk, yet over 1.3 billion people or 18% of the world's population smoke. However, many people are still smoking regardless of its dangers. I vigorously advocate that appropriate education and restrictive politics against tobacco may create a shard downward trend in smoking.

We cannot deny the fact that smoking definitely lead to thousand diseases and symptoms. Furthermore, there is a strong bound between smoking and cancers especially lungs cancers. Not only is the health condition's addicted person destroyed, but also people surrounding. Family, friends or even strangers who have individual contact with smokers can be influenced, that is also known as passive smoke. Although these ill effects of smoking are recognized, people are still getting addicted to this dangerous drug.

However, smoking trend can be reduced by some efforts of everyone. To adopt laws and conduct education campaigns are considered as the must-way to solve this problem. The government should be cooperate tobacco factories to propagandize the bad effects of smoking throughout citizens by advertisements or campaigns. In addition, schools also take apart of responsibilities to teach and warn their students about that. Laws finally should be tighter to diminish produce operations of the tobacco companies.

In conclusion, to victory these issues do everything to reduce the number of smokers in society. I strongly believe that it is not the governments or tobacco companies responsibilities, it is all people duties to cooperate to enhance people's awareness in smoking habit.