A lower-paying job with shorter hours that would give you more vacation time

A lower-paying job with shorter hours that would give you more vacation time is better than a high-paying job that would give you less vacation time?

With no doubt, many people want to find a high-paying job. However, many people neglect one fact that high-paying job is equivalent to the less vacation time. Though still some people notice it, they also push for it because they want money. But something I need to emphasis is that they do it only for the money. In fact, a low-paying job with more vacation time is more suitable for people's life and their mind. Then I will show you my reasons.

To begin with, a job with more free time can let you enjoy the colorful life. But for money, seldom people will like doing a job with less vacation time, which deprives their time, their life and their opinion. Imaging that if you have more vacation time, you can have your own hobbies and develop it, you can participating in some activities, such as physical activities, charity activities, social activities, etc. These activities can not only help you expand your horizon, but also let you be beneficial to the society, the more important factor is that they allows you enjoy your life.

In addition, as a proverb goes that all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. We have to say that sick boy will displace the dull body. More work and less vacation will injury your body and let you lose your health, something is ignored that should be the most significant thing in people's life. It's obvious that if you get sick, you are not able to work. Even worse, you will lose your work. If that time comes, nothing you can gain including the money. A job with shorter hours and more vacation time can permit you have a good status. No matter what you do, you will be in your prime.

Furthermore, nearly everybody know the importance of parents and friends, however, it's pity that hardly anyone can keep it in a balance way. Work deprives the time for people to accompany with their parents and friends. Some gifts and some wishes are not enough to keep a good relationship with them. What we can do is set aside some of our time to share with them. Not only friends, but also our parents, who need our communication with them, which can really permit us form a harmonious relationship with them. We shouldn't begin to cherish them until we lose them.

According to the aforementioned discussion, we can clearly see that a low-paying job with shorter time only let you lose some money, but a high-paying job with more time will let you lose something much more important. In order to enjoy our life, also have a meaningful life, we only should promise a low-paying job with shorter hours but with more vacation time.