The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong

the danger of contemporary amenities and luxuries

Science has transformed the life of humans, without it we cannot imagine a convenient life because new technology has become an integral part of life but it does not mean totally depends on devices and amenities of contemporary life. For example, smartphone, auto- driving the car and much other online stuff such as shopping, cab, movie tickets, healthcare etc. all these devices and conveniences of contemporary life are detrimental for self -development, individuality. we cannot always rely on such tools and devices otherwise it is diminish the natural abilities like decision making, brainstorming, health etc. In this era, overuse of luxuries like air -conditioners and automobile dominating natural cycle of nature, so we have problems like climate change and global warming are occurring, two issues are ponderable otherwise it is the main hazard for mankind in self -development. Therefore, I agree with this claim and I will explain my position by discussing some points.

To begin with this, opulence and amenities of contemporary life makes the people lazy. Many people use it in excess to avoid the walking, bargaining, brainstorming. But, all these abilities play a significant role in self development and independent individuals. For instance in online shopping, customers purchasing by websites and all these online platform deliver the product at home since it is convenient process but, if we talk about the role of these platforms in self development will be zero. However if we need good marketing skills then it is very important to go for shopping in the market. In other words, if you doing shopping from online market then it obstructs the basic abilities of marketing and face to face communication between customer and shopkeeper.

Similarly, we have been proceeding for artificial intelligence. In this system most of the things will be automatic such as cars, robots etc. all these stuff replace the human being, hence all acquired skills are waste and many people are suffering from an unemployment. Likewise in the future, no one wants to learn basic proficiency of life, therefore, the result will be people always rely on contemporary technologies. It impedes the mental progress and general aptitude of life.

Finally, farmers of contemporary life are more depends on chemical fertilizers and pesticides for good production of crops but these type of temporary solutions are hazardous for mankind and nature. When anybody unhealthy then it is impossible to self -developed and independent individuals.

In conclusion, the opulence of modern-day impede from explore the nature and to think about self -development. Therefore, it is important to ignore the contemporary amenities and luxuries otherwise people always depend on technology and tools. Hence the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong individuals.