Machine Are New Able To Do The Work Which People Used To Perform. What are the pros and cons

QUESTION: With The Increasing Use And Development Of New Technology, Many Machine Are New Able To Do The Work Which People Used To Perform. What Are The Advantages And Disadvantages Of This Trend?

are machines replacing human already?

It's true that thanks to the development of technology, machines are increasingly replacing humans on a number of works. While I accept that this has both pros and cons, I would contend that there are more disadvantages than advantages.

Admittedly, it's understandable that why people consider that the automation would be a fortunate thing. This sound thinking can be attributed to a host of benefits brought by machines. To begin with, as machines are likely to be more cost-effective than human counterpart, applying machines enable businesses to attain the greater efficiency and better productivity. This situation is perfectly exemplified by Samsung. By setting up the chains of robots in their factory in 2000, Samsung's yield increased by 100%. Furthermore, since machines such as robots are designed to work in extremely harsh environments such as in space and underwater, this is likely to mitigate the risk of human injury.

On the contrary to aforementioned approach, there are various negative consequences of the trend we should take into consideration. Firstly, machines have eradicated a wide range of jobs in several industries. Automobile manufacturing is a telling example. According to the Economist, the unemployment rate in cars industry has experienced a significant rise in recent years because numerous car firms are using robot rather than hiring employees. Furthermore, due to the fact that robots and machines are likely to be hacked, it's extremely hazardous if they are malfunctioning and designed for warfare.

In sum, although robots and machines provide humans with advantages of efficiency and productivity. I would argue that the disadvantages are more significant than the advantages.