IELTS: E-mail has had a huge impact on professional and social communication, ..

E-mail has had a huge impact on professional and social communication, but this impact has been negative as well as positive?

Do the advantages of using email outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, most people use e-mail for communicating and sharing data with individuals in a long distance. It has an enormous influence on their social lives and careers. E-mail has more positive aspects than negative.

On the one hand, e-mail has several disadvantages, which can disappoint and annoy some people. It is possible to receive e-mails from different websites, which present some of their promotion or gifts. They are called spam e-mails. Another negative aspect can be viruses, which can be sent to every mail address. For example, they can broke into your computer system and caused many problems.

On the other hand, electronic mail has many advantages, which make disadvantages not so important. It is easy for use, fast - do not take much time, suitable - when people are far away each other and, of course, it is free. Many people prefer to write e-mails instead of making a conversation on their mobile phones or writing letters. For instance, receiving one e-mail takes 3-5 minutes and receiving one letter on the post takes much more. Also, paying for telephone calls is more expensive than typing on your keyboard. E-mail gives possibility to share your photos, music or information with friends and colleagues. For example, it is safer to send a picture on the Internet instead of attaching it in a letter, because it can be stolen, while travelling to her receiver or seen by others. People often use e-mail because its easy to create a new letter. It takes a few minutes to type something on your keyboard, whereas it can takes more than twofold to write it in a letter. Electronic mails are slower than talking on the mobile phone, but they are cheaper.

In conclusion, I am inclined to think that e-mail is beneficial for everybody and its positive sides outweigh the negative ones.