IELTS essay main benefit of international cooperation

help!!!!! I am going to take ielts exam this week, please give me some advice~~~~

Topic Some think that the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others think that the main benefit is in the world business. Discuss both view and give your opinion

When it comes to the advantages brought by cooperation in international circumstances. People hold divergent views. Some allege that the primary value is in environmental conservation; others contend that world business is the chief beneficiary. In this essay, I am going to explore these two sides first before presenting my personal understanding.

Obviously, collaboration among countries is conducive to set up an unified organization which can implement relevant policies and enact environmental protection laws to tackle with environmental problems. Common sense tells us that environment issues --- global warming, holes in Ozone layer and water contamination---are not confined to one particular country or region, which means countries are expected to join hands together such as enforcing laws of prohibition on cutting trees and waste disposal to alleviate the aforementioned problems from a global scale. Therefore, in this respect, international cooperation brings benefits to dealing with environment problems.

However, in no circumstance, could business interest be neglected. A case in this point is Gac-Toyota, which is a Sino-Japan joint venture car manufacturer, augmenting its productivity and cutting down the production cost by cooperating with others---successfully utilizing the china's low price labor and Japan's cutting-edge technology. Hence, it is argued that cross-country cooperate brings profits in economic domain.

On the whole, it is subjective to say that the main benefit is environment conservation or world business, since the both benefit enormously from collaboration in global scale. To my way of think, it is well-advice to boost international cooperation, considering the win-win situation formed by it.