The main function of university

hi every body i wrote essay and i would like to help me by correct my essay

some people think that university should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the work place . others think that the true function of university should be give access to knowledge for its own sake regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer

what in your opinion should be the main function of university ?

there is no denying that the main function of university is debatable issue these days . however some people are beginning to question whether ,the job of university is , in fact , preparing student with skills need in career or not . what is the main purpose of university?

first of all , there are great deal of people believe that university are supposed to teach student skills which are required in the work place , because that will leads to help them to find job and adapt to the condition of job easily.in addition to this , if the university doesn't educate the pupil with professional skills which are demand in job that result in it might lose a lot of student .

on the other hand ,there are a lot of people think that the aim of university give the student theoretical knowledge and and practical knowledge even if is not useful to an employer .

it is obvious that the university should be oriented to improve individuals skills because the people who are enrolled university want to study in depth in specific filed.

to sum up , i would like to point out that , to my mind the target of university supply the graduates with knowledge and improve the skills.