The main perspective of Businesses is to Make Money - but is it the only priority?

Writing Task II (Page 40 Unit 5)

The purpose of businesses is to make money and they should concentrate only on this.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for you answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Today, business is the one's tool of people earns money, However, as the way for earn money, some people occasionally only make money as a priority of behind the business that he has built. In this case, I disagree with the statements. I think the most important aims of business created is not money but the utilized of the firm in products or services which produced is number one.

I have been seen some examples of business collapsed because of not given customer wants. Due to for reached a lot of benefits the owner has ignored the quality and ultimate useful side of his products or services provided. Sometimes, the owner only focuses on thinking about how much money or maximum profitable that he can produce by his business and being underestimated with the main purpose of business where it must be stay stand up for a long time until the future. This is an example of a businessman who traps of money profitable mindset by his business, just called his as mister X. He has built some laundry service in around of his residence places, he believes that laundry business very appropriate with his neighborhood who always busy or major of an executive that not have too much time for wash their clothes and must need his services. Then, he was briefly to build some counters for his business. However, he has focused on earned maximum incomes in shortly time and then lost his focus on giving excellent services to his customers. At the last, the customers should be move to other places when not satisfied with the services.

Based on the example story above, we can see that when the businessman only focuses on maximum profitable or money priority, he will become greedy for spending their capitals just for one business idea and less thinking about an innovation or strategy for sustain the customers intends to use the service that he provided. On the other hand, there are will be there any competitor in the same core business, and smart marketing skills also innovation more important rather than concerning on money profitable in business. So its conclusion due to those reasons, to sum up, my opinion is opponents with the statements asked.