The main problems to consume alternative energy sources are the budget and field appliance

Alternative energy sources that use the natural power of the wind, waves and sun are too expensive and complicated to replace the coal, oil and gas that we use to power our cities and transport.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Sustainable sources of energy which use power from nature such as the wind, waves and sun have been considered by some people as ineffective way because of huge spending on money and the complication in replacing coal, oil and gas that has been used for supplying energy to cities and transport. By looking on the benefits and the drawbacks of alternative energy, I strongly agree that conventional energy resources are better option in the present time.

Alternative energy sources are more sustainable and do not harm environment in providing energy. This is because these sources have a long lifetime, in generating energy for human's necessities. The heat of the sun, for an instance, can be absorbed and then converted to electrical energy by using solar panels. Just simply put them under the sunlight. These will take sun heat as much as possible and change it into electricity which is stored until used. One country using this solar panel is Germany which generates 35,5 GW. As a result, German people can meet the energy needs without worrying environmental problem, it is different from coal, oil and gas which possess great deal of damage to environment. Therefore, alternative energy sources are better way in producing energy rather than depending too much on conventional energy.

However, in reality, the energy obtained from alternative resources are not efficient and need more complex facilities. This occurs due to the fact that the cost is far greater than the obtained energy. For example, China's wave power station produces small amount of energy, though much money is spent. Other factors such as wave power and machine maintenance to keep machine efficiency in high percentage are also need to be considered. The government of China does not get benefits thanks to its low economical value, while conventional energy can provide more energy with the same amount of money and in simpler ways. Consequently, alternative energy sources have less advantages, but if further study is conducted, those will be very helpful in human's lives.

To conclude, the main problems to consume alternative energy sources are about the budget and field appliance. I do believe that though nowadays fossil fuels are better in providing energy to people, it can be replaced by alternative energy in the future if its main concerns can be overcome.