The major environmental problem is the loss of specific species of plants and animals

Some people say that the main environmental problem off our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Write about 250 words.

Writing

One of the most fundamental issues that many people in society have concerned about nowadays that the major environmental problem is the death of specific species of plants and animals. However, some other people have claimed that there are more vital those. As far as I'm concerned , I utterly advocate with having more crucial environmental matters.

On the one hand, those who are in favor of protecting plants and animals must have some reasons as well as evidences to prove their stand. First of all, one of their strong points in this case is if more and more plants and animals die, natural world will be imbalance. Secondly, another point to help the convincing levels of the statement is they play a significant role in supplying human's needs such as researches, medicines,... For instance, the extinction of one-horned rhinoceros noticeably reduced a variety of rhino species.

On the other hand, there are still people who don't quite sponsor the support of plants and animals and they are also able to flash through their mind to justify their opinion. Firstly, they have insisted that if we just concern about the existence of plants and animals and neglect others, it will lead to unpredictable consequences. Particularly, we all see that other environmental matters such as melting ice, effect of green house, the holes of ozone layer,... are absolutely serious. Secondly, they hypothesized that every environmental problem affects the mankind's existence and decides to the development of humanity.

In conclusion, as clearly expressed both sides of the arguments prove to have all their arguments justified. Therefore, it is quite hard for anyone to choose their stand. Hence, I personally support the idea saying that there are more vital environmental issues since every problem is indispensable part of our lives and the world.