The majority of companies regard that they should create regulation about their employee dress

Some organizations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value the quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The majority of companies regard that they should create regulation about how their employee dress while others more focus on their working performance than worker's dress code. This essay will discuss two points of view regarding such issue.

On the one hand, the workers should well-dressed when they work in departments where they meet many people whether they came from inside or outside of a company. Those who work in marketing department have to dress properly when they have discussion with potential customers or investors as a measure to show company's professionality. Although the stakeholders are not familiar with the culture of the company, they know about that trough how the employees behave and prepare their appearance. As a result, employee's manner will help the industry to create a good image and increase its reputation.

On the other hand, people who are employed as an accountant and spend most of the time on the desk should concern more on their performance although the appearance comes into the play. During working, they do not interact with their members unless it is really needed. Because of that, they tend to focus on duty and avoid a crowded situation which can distract their concentration. Consequently, they are not required to notice their dress-code since it is not important indicator which contributes most to their performance while their quality of work is above all.

In conclusion, while some argue that employees who well-dressed can increase company's image and others tend to choose the quality of work as the key successful factor of a company. In my personal opinion, I believe that both aspects are essential aspects which cannot be separated