How to make a child good member of society? They should learn that in school and at home.

Essay topic: Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

How to make a child good member of society? A lot of parents are interested in answer to this question. While it is argued by some that children should be taught by their parents, others say that the most appropriate place for teaching children how to be an acceptable citizen is school. These both points of view will be discussed in this essay.

Some people are sure that teaching to be an appropriate member of society is best made by parents. Firstly, that's because parents must have a great experience and knowledge, which they have obtained during their life. It's believed that these experience and knowledge have to be given as lessons to their children. Secondly, parents are people, who have most duration of time with children and this time should be used to demonstrate how to be right member of community. Thus, if parents teach their offspring, it can have many advantages.

On the other hand, others contradict opinion that parents should teach children by assuring that school is the best place for this purpose. It's believed that school is little community which emulates future life for children. In addition, teachers in school give lessons about decorum. Furthermore, there are in schools are especial punishments for disobeying common rules. As a result, it can teach students to become good persons in future.

Views that parents' experience help children and that school is the place, where future global life is emulated were analyzed in this essay. To sum up, I hold the opinion that children have to study how to be good member of community in school. I think that children should study this not only in school, but also parents should participate in it.