make comments or even criticism on teachers or not ----IELTS

Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality continuously, students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on teachers. Others think the respect and discipline in the classroom will disappear. Which opinion do you prefer?

There is no denying that whether comments or criticism from students should be made on teachers have become controversial not only for professional but also for the public as a whole. Some say that it will be helpful to promote the educational quality, while others maintain that it might lead respect for teachers lost and discipline for courses destroyed. I would like to discuss this issue from both perspectives.

For the people who lend their support to avoid presenting comments or even criticism, progress of a course is a vital contributing factor for educational quality, and it would probably be interrupted when students voice their opinion unexpectedly. Moreover, some naughty pupils, in fact, criticize their teachers just for having fun or showing off their so-called "heroism" to other children .This will definitely lead to teachers' reputation damaged.

For the people who wish to see an open-minded teaching way with some excellent advices or even well-meaning criticism to teachers,is always top of their list of arguments. Furthermore, thanks to the advancement of technology, students nowadays can acquire knowledge and accumulate information from various mediums such as Internet, that' s why what they know sometime may be even more innovative and appropriate than teachers'. What's more, students' ability of studying is dissimilar. But many teachers tend to offer general courses without particular concentration to some special kids. Thus, teachers must imbibe recommendation from students due to making progress in some domains can not only depend on their own efforts, actually students should be the most suitable remonstrators for this regard.

From the above discussion, we can easily conclude that both proponents and opponents of the necessity of suggestion and judgement to teachers have the respective reasons and justifications. However, as a supporter of cooperation between teachers and students for improvement of educational level, I would like to apply myself to encouraging students to provide reasonable comments or even criticism to teachers.