TV makes children passive. Every image and sound is delivered continually.

Inventing TV is one of the most important steps of the human being on the way leading to a new world. A person can see every part of the planet where he or she has not ever come. A politician can talk to his or her voters in whole country. We might clearly see many advantages of TV. However, not all of us recognize TV's bad effects, especially on children. In my opinion, I can point out some disadvantages of TV for the children wasting time, passivity and harm to their health.

To begin with, there are so many interesting TV programs that it might be difficult for children to turn off the TV after turning on it. When a show is going to end, and then the speaker will produce another attractive one. The programs are shown constantly. Furthermore, with the development of TV industry, specialized channels appear. Children might use all day to watch Disney channel and do nothing.

In addition, TV makes children passive. Every image and sound is delivered continually. The children just receive the information passively. It will prevent the minds from deeply thinking or creating new ideas. On the other hand, going to parks or doing outdoor activities can raise children 's creative ability.

Furthermore, it is very harmful for children if they spend most of the time on TV. There are many diseases caused by watching TV too much. One of them is sort-sighted which is becoming more and more popular in the young. Moreover, watching TV too much might also bring the children be tired or even exhausted.

In conclusion, TV is not entirely bad for children. Therefore, understanding the negative effects of it, parents should help their children watch TV sensibly.