Why making children, who lack artistic talent, learn painting and drawing in Art classes at school?

It is pointless making children who lack artistic talent learn painting and drawing in Art classes at school. Instead, they should concentrate on other creative and practical subjects which they may have more aptitude. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some claim that children who lack artistic talent are useless to learn painting and drawing in art programs at school. However, some say that they should focus on other creative and practical subjects which more benefit for them. I totally disagree with such an idea because they should be thought to learn painting as teachers in art school have more experiences and they can guide them to develop their potential.

It is generally believed that teachers have more experiences in art subjects. The reason for this is that before they become a tutor in school, they were students in art programs and understand the difficulties in this subject. Besides, they also have knowledge to face this situation and can share it for their students. For instance, a current survey carried out by University of California stated that 67% of teachers had the same condition as their students and share their experiences to face this position. As a result, students can do their best about this problem and do not repeat the mistakes of their teachers.

Aside from what is explained above, students can be gulden by their teachers to develop their ability. Teachers had faced a lot of children who lack in art subject, but they can do the best to build up their skills. For example, University of Harvard surveying students who inadequacy in art subject in Boston and found that 70% of them can increase their aptitude in art after 6 months studying with tutors. Furthermore, it is acceptable that teachers are the best guide for students to grow up their art skills.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that even though pupils do not have enough ability in art, they should think to learn painting and drawing as teachers have known the best for them and can help students to increase their capability in artistic. The government should make the best art study programs at school in order to help teachers increasing children ability.