Making efforts to ask questions inspires students to thinks critically

Hi everyone, here is my TOEFL essay I wrote for practicing. Can anyone take a look at it and give your comments? And, as always, I will appreciate it if you can mainly focus on its structure and organization.

Thank you very much!

Here it is:

(Prompt)

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher should encourage their students to question everything.

Use examples and reasons to support your position.

My response:

Every school is an educational system that involves both learning and teaching activities. It is generally believed that teachers should encourage their students to learn creatively. However, should teacher allow his/her students to question everything? In terms of teaching and learning efficiency, I advocate the idea that student should feel free to ask their instructors everything in the classroom, because this is one of the most effective ways of absorbing knowledge for students and delivering teaching content for teachers.

First of all, as a class usually contains many students, it is required that everyone should be dynamic and interested in the course topics in order to learn something useful. In fact, allowing student to ask whatever they like will easily attain this goal; for example, a student will be highly motivated either by himself or other classmates who ask questions. This is because the class, consisting of different kinds of kids, is a whole part and those extroverts who ask questions will encourage the introvert to become active in the class. Therefore, if everyone is allowed to ask everything, the learning activities will undergo efficiently enough and everyone can learn the required knowledge.

Furthermore, by allowing his/her student to question everything they are curious about, the instructor can teach with greater efficiency and easily accomplish the course objectives. For example, if a student's question is so complicated that it perplexes the teacher; the teacher will probably modify the teaching content in order to make it more comprehensive. Also, allowing asking any questions will enhance the interaction between teachers and students, which can contribute to both the teacher's teaching enthusiasm and student's creativity. Asking questions forces students to think on their own, and this acts as a crucial role in developing critical thinking skills.

Finally, although if students are allowed to ask whatever they want, there is likely to be some digressions as students may distract from the topic they are discussing. However, this should not be an issue because the teacher is the person who can guide students in a class. By giving students proper encouragement or criticism, students can be focus on the subject as the teacher demands.

In conclusion, a successful interaction between students and teachers requires the efforts from both the two. For student, making efforts to ask questions inspires them to thinks critically and boosts their ingenuity. For teachers, allowing asking whatever question makes their teaching more intriguing. Therefore, it should be encouraged that students can question everything in class.

I'm not a native speaker so sorry for my poor language..