Making people believe in Arts - IELTS task 2-- discussion Essay

any Signs of art's Stagnation?

Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business.

Why do you think that is?

What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in arts?

We live in a multi-cultural world and art plays a vital role in enriching culture all over the world. Sadly nowadays, the arts have lost popularity and society now concentrates in science, technology and business. This essay will analyze the reason why this might be happening and suggest some of the ways we can turn the attention back to the arts.

While is true that art is essential to cultivate culture, it plays little to no role to the improvement of the quality of living as it rarely generate lucrative benefits for the individual. For instance, one does not have to obtain multiple paintings, drawings or sculpture in order to live comfortable. In contract, people do need electricity, technological innovations and scientific breakthrough to ensure a better livelihood. Additionally, business generates job opportunities, thus improving career prospects which can provide financial stability.

However, despite of the aforementioned reason, art should still remain a significant aspect of our customs and there are multiple ways we can guarantee that. Firstly, the government could increase career options in this sector. For example, by incrementing its financial aid new museums and galleries could be built, thus providing job openings for the population. Secondly, the arts could be established as a compulsory subject in schools and universities. As a result, pupils and university student will view art as a tradition.

In conclusion, even though art has minimal contribution to a person's way of living, as oppose to science, technology and business. However, the interest in art should not be lost and it is the responsibility of the government and academics to prevent this.