TOEFL: Making relationship with pet means readiness to bear huge responsibility

Many people have a close relationship with their pets. These people treat their birds, cats, or other animals as members of their family. In your opinion, is such relationship good? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Being a pet owner is not mere a tribute to family traditions or satisfaction of children's whims. Making relationship with pet means readiness to bear huge responsibility for its health, entertainment, as well as happiness. Therefore, such a responsibility differs little from a mother's care for a child. However, owning a pet eventually leads to lots of personal benefits. As far as I am concerned, attachment to any domestic animal is good due to a number of reasons.

First of all, owning a pet is beneficial for one's health. Indisputably, a domestic animal needs to be walked outdoors every day. Therefore, following your pet's habit on regular bases definitely keeps you in good shape and actually promotes good health. In addition, experts point out that maintaining close relationship with a pet lowers bloody pressure and lessens anxiety. In order to prove whether or not this statement is true, my grandmother has been taken care for the abandoned cat. Now she forgot about heavy vascular sickness from which she has suffered for many years.

Furthermore, people who have close relation with their domestic animals, are less likely to loss their property because of various reasons. Needless to say, dogs always alert when a thief sneaks into the owner's house. Moreover, researchers suggest that pets are able to anticipate natural disasters or fire. It is the easiest to illustrate this point with the real life example. Once, my dog's barking prevented destruction of my neighbor's house by fire.

In a nutshell, close relations with domestic animals provide one with a lot of benefits, including but not limited to better health and protection of personal property. Consequently, I believe that close relationship with pets, or treating them as family members is definitely useful.