A man / woman will never know what they can do until they first try .

G'day guys. I'm leslie from Nassau the Bahamas . I'm a student at a local school here and our teacher gave us two essay topics for a competition here . The first one is about the above topic and the prize is 7 thousand dollars and an I-pad 2 Here is what i have written. It was graded and i got an 85.I'm trying to do a persuasive essay but i intend on doing exposition pieces in it.

Not knowing ones own strength is a terrible self underestimation and is a common misconception among many people in the world at large today . One can reach the stars if they only try hard . Just ask any astronaut and they will tell you.It needs to only start with a dream ; a challenge set before you . It may seem impossible at first but if one never makes an attempt one will never know they can do it. One mustn't conclude they are incapable until they try . If one never tried the world would be a stagnant pond of crushed dreams and lost hope. In attempting the assurance of success is as present as one's belief that they will fail if they don't . Their axiom of failure is not grounded in reality . Though it may sound cliché self confidence and determination even when no one else has confidence in you will make the difference between weather your try and succeed or try and fail . But whether one fails miserably or wins it big a person must have a crack at it before they conclude they will fail

"What would life be if we had no courage to attempt anything?" was once asked by Famous painter Vincent Van-Gogh . If every one adopted the view that they would not good at something before they attempted the world would be a useless dormant spot in the universe. One where stale air teems with unfulfilled dreams and goals that were never reached. Imagine yourself sitting because you never attempted to ? it would be a world where light-bulbs were never invented and gravity was never theorized because persons adopted the notion they just could with out trying. What a silly world that would be . Don't you think ?

There are very few successful people that don't fail before they succeed. Why is it that most people don't try because they think failing is the only component to their result of trying. If I am correct there is a statement " If at first you don't succeed try and try again !" . If one has an aspiration it needn't be hindered by the looming risk of failure but be driven by the safeguard of success which follows. One whom says that they will most definitely never succeed should examine the resumes of persons like Microsoft tycoon Bill gates who failed on his first try at the company . Or even the great thinker Albert Einstein . Einstein did not speak until he was four and did not read until he was seven, causing his teachers and parents to think he was mentally unstable . Eventually, he was expelled from school and was refused admittance to the Zurich Polytechnic School. It might have taken him a bit longer, but most people would agree that he caught on pretty well in the end, winning the Nobel Prize and altering Physics as persons then knew it.

In the end whether one believes they can do it or not when they try what separates the losers from the winners is self confidence and aspirations. One could be as doubtful as they want about singing in church but could go up to a podium and attempt it to their best and come out singing like a professional. Others may not but if you want it bad enough , put effort into it and perfect one's craft one is no less than a hairs length away from success.

So the next time one has a new dream , is asked to try something new or different , never count yourself as one of the failures in the bunch until you tried and tried hard. One'll never know their true potential unless they try to search for it. God has bestowed countless talents . If people would take the time to try and find them they may finally stumble into success.