Manufacturers and retail companies use colour as an effective way to attract the number of customers

Colour is a powerful tool that is used to great effect by manufacturers and retail companies when they try to sell us something. In fact, many of the purchasing decisions we make are partly or largely influenced by colour.

How true is this statement? How much does colour influence us when we buy something?

Manufacturers and retail companies use colour as an effective way to attract the number of customers when they sell their products. While people agree that colour affects strongly great deal of customers on decision of purchasing their products, i would argue that great sales are considerably influenced by interesting packaging and price of them.

Colour is essential for manufacturers and retail companies. It is a tool to boost their sales. It is inevitable that customers tend to feeling comfortable and hungry in particular colour zone . For example, a 2015 recent study by Jones Rim as the economist expert found that people spend most their time and order much food when they are in the restaurant with the red shade. These cases emerge in the light of a certain impulse in people's brain of a willingness gaining product in attractive colour.

Apart from the previous discussion, however, there are other factors that are equally important. These might include catchy packaging and price. The first sight directly attract people's attention to buy products. The BBC news reported in March 2015 that unique packaging of ready-made-meal in Korea increase the sales up to 30%, while pricey food give rise to decrease of profit up to 40% as many people in that country are smart buyer and tend to think twice to buy them. Therefore, all parties related in manufacturers and retails companies should produce cheap and unique packaging of products to make a profit.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that while there is a link between colour and decision to buy a product, exciting packaging and reasonable price influence greatly people's willingness to shop it. It is imperative that companies should come up with the idea of profitable product for customers and manufacturers.