E-market has become an ever-increasing trend and gradually overtaken in-store shopping. Pros & cons.

Please advice me on this. Thanks a lot!

shopping online is replacing shopping at store

With the fast-growth of technology in the modern days, e-market has become an ever-increasing trend and gradually overtaken in-store shopping. Indeed, online shopping offers both customers and business-makers plenty of benefits, it also comes with several drawbacks.

In respect to the bright side, there are different pros worth mentioning. First, service-users find e-shopping incredibly time-saving, especially for those who are snowed under with work and family concerns. In fact, innumerable products could be delivered in the front door only with a click of mouse as e-shopping doesn't require physical travel and it provides convenient door-to-door service to the buyers. Secondly, e-market-buyers could have access to the international trade and make a purchase of any items outside their country. Amazon is a prominent example which offers customers wider choices with an excessive number of items and competitive prices from variety shops and stores globally. Thirdly, e-shopping also opens a huge number of business opportunities for small retailers to make great profits without the necessary of hiring an office or staff to maintain the operation of their shops.

All things considered, the demerits of online shopping should be also addressed. First, purchasing items online might cause satisfaction, disappointment and frustration to the buyers. In many cases, service-makers are prone to display glossy photos of their products to boost their sale; however, the quality or materials of such items are not as advertised. Second, people who access to e-shopping are more likely be at risk of being victimized by computer crimes. In fact, those making online purchase encounter higher chances of being hacked. For example, customers' ID cards, banking accounts or even private information might be invaded or fringed by hackers and bad people.

In conclusion, disregarding the disadvantages, online-shopping has gained in popularity and appeared to continue blooming and overshadowing conventional shopping in the upcoming years.