"Marriage is the grave of love". Women don't need to get married.

Topic : in many countries, women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what your extent do you agree?

Have you ever heard about this sentence " Marriage is the grave of love"? There are many real stories about this. Nowadays, in many countries, women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. For me, I am a woman, I agree with this matter.

In the past, when economy depended on agriculture, many families depended on the strength of men, husbands. Women rarely went to school or went outside to work, they usually stayed home, and did households. Their missions were to take care of children and to have more babies. Their lives depended hugely on their husbands, their sons. However, nowadays, when inventions about modern machines are applied to production that changes greatly in all of the aspects of lives. Conceptions also are renewed to fit better in life. Women have more opportunities, they can go to school, go to work, communicate with more people in society. Therefore, they improve themselves, they are not inferior to men, they can earn their own money for their needs and do not depend on men. The marriage is no longer a critical issue for them anymore.

In the modern life, a conception is "to live what a true you are " or " be yourself" is popular, so the marriage is a string to make people feel no freedom. For some women, if they are lucky to have good husbands with nice kids, it is a perfect family that every woman wants to keep it forever. However, for some women, if they have bad husbands who usually leave houses, do not care for children or do not have to any job. This marriage is the hardest punishment to live with, so modern women do not want to live a life like this, they change themselves, maybe they just want to have babies but they do not want to get married.

On the whole, women nowadays show more how good they are, how independent they are, they can do all things that men can do, they do not need the benefits could be brought from the marriage.