marriages should be arranged by the parents or not?

hello, i am preparing for ielts test, and i am really worried about my writing. could u help me to point out my mistakes as detail as possible,

thanks so much

In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents. But, in other cases, people choose their own partners. Discuss and give your own opinions.

The idea that marriages should be arranged by the parents or other members in the family is acceptable in some parts of the world; however, it is completely out of the question for others. It is totally depends on the cultural expectation of the places where people live.

In so-called western countries, it is really unusual for marriages to be arranged by the parents. Most young people will not welcome the idea that their partners should be chose by their parents or by any one else, and they think that the right to choose their partners in the future is one of the most fundamental rights they should have. Even though sometimes they acknowledge that they make bad decisions.

However, in some other cases, it is quite common when marriages are arranged by the parents regardless whether or their children love the person they choose for them. In their eyes, their children are always immature even though they are ready adults. They think that making decision about marriage is the most important one in the life; therefore, they should help their offspring to make a conscious one to gain a happy family in the future. Take my country for an example; some parents arrange their children' lives in the way they like. Because, their own marriages were also arranged their parents, and they have a happy family; consequently, they believe that their offspring will have a happy family when they arrange marriage.

Personally, I strongly believe that marriages will be more likely to be happy if there are both the love between young people and the agreement of the parents for it. We cannot deny that parents who have a plenty of live experience and they can appreciate someone about the characteristics is better than the young can. Nevertheless, it is really hard to achieve a happy marriage without love; it will be better if the partners fall in love each other.