We may fail to find out that just a few people make new friends through internet

TOEFL:It's more important to keep old friends than it is to make new friends.

With the rapid development of internet, we may fail to find that few people make new friends through internet. We can easily find someone share interests in common from facebook or twitter. Therefore, many people may have parties offline meeting with new friends when it comes to some ceremonies instead of chatting with their old friends. Take many factors into consideration, however, I believe the significance of making new friends is equal to that of keeping old friends.

To begin with, making new friends offers increasing opportunities to learn other opinions, that is, new friends often bring some new ideas to our limited knowledge. For instance, during my internship in Sweden, I always chat with my neighbor, a Turkish girl, about the future plan of my life. She inspired me to pursuit my dream bravely no matter what my parents considers, braking my knowledge confined to follow my parent's instructions. Thus, I decided to study abroad to realize my dream. The instance shows that we can change our mind and have a influence on our decision.

Meanwhile, keeping old friends in touch is also important to us for new friends may not quite understand us as they do. They have the abilities to know what they can do a favor when we are in difficult situation due to the long-term friendship. When I am frustrated by the failure, I always come to my old friends to find some advice. They often analyze carefully about my situation, offer me their suggestions and comfort me with funny crosswalks. It's sincerely old friends that we can trust and regard them as our family members indeed.

All in all, I'm convinced that there is no need to compare the importance of old friends and new friends since they help us from their analyses. Without their thoughtful help, we will not make a progress and seek our weakness. Therefore, I would like to say, cherishing friends and enjoying every moments with them should be beard in our mind.