Meaningfulness life due to job satisfaction in long working hours at the workplace

"A person spends most of his or her time at the workplace, and life becomes meaningless when there is no job satisfaction."

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?"

Nowadays, job satisfaction is one of the most essential elements of individual well-being. It is believed that job fulfillment renders workers a pointless life that they devote a large amount of time to nine to five jobs. However, I personally assert that there are other factors that are of greater concern than job satisfaction.

It is crystal clear that if amusement cannot be found in their workplaces, it is hard for them to get higher promotions. To illustrate, they are likely to put in poor work performance that is not highly recognized by their boss and co-workers. Another reason is that such long-working hours without job fulfillment can wreak havoc on other aims in their lives. That is to say, limitations in social cycles are unavoidable for those who have occupied work schedules. For instance, it is hard to hang out with new friends and have a company with them, which lessens chronic stresses associated with workloads.

Nevertheless, there are several justifications of the opposite viewpoint that I convinced. Firstly, in today's cut-throat labor market where thousand graduates face unemployment annually, they are more concerned about job security helping them to earn enough money to pay for mortgages, bills and everyday living costs for their families or their own because they have to put family responsibility ahead of their personal benefits. Secondly, working in a prosperous working environment can boost your wrongful mindset about the job. For example, some people decide to go on an unsatisfied job because of their successful colleague giving positive incentives to them.

In conclusion, although some people conquer the statement that those who spend all day at work find life useless due to no satisfaction, I personally believe there are some other aims in life forcing them to keep their job.