These days, many entertainment news report celebrities activities and their private lives.

Question : The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

These days, many entertainment news which report celebrities activities and their private lives. The number of the news is increasing because many viewers which are curious about famous people's lives. However, some people think that this kind of news are not important. It is better to report the lives of ordinary people. I believe that it is better for media to report about ordinary people who can inspire others.

Public figures like singers, actors or footballers always attract many attention of the inhabitant so that many media broadcast their story. Satisfaction of the viewers is the purpose of media to get news. The media will try to find out news which will satisfy fan curiousity. Although, the news are not giving any influence to the watchers life, they still enjoy it.

On the other hand, inspiring people giving much more benefit to others. Their story or behaviour can make others want to change their life to be better or want to follow their path. By airing this kind of news, it will motivate many inhabitants to have passion to change their life.

The main purpose of the media is to entertain the viewers or the readers. However, it is better to inform useful information like healthy lifestyle, story of successful person, and inspiring person than information about the way artists life or their romance story.

In short, i think media has an obligation to educate inhabitant not only entertaining them. If they only provide information of celebrities, this will influence the way of people think and it is bad for them.