IELTS: Media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children.

Please give me feedback on my essay. Thanks so much ^^

Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There are variety different perspectives on the question of whether or not the appearance of celebrities on mass media is having adverse influence on children. While some people still hold a conservative view that media coverage of celebrities can effect children's behaviors and development in a negative way. It is my personal belief that the biographies and achievements of famous people can benefit children in many ways.

Opponents of the appearance of the famous argue that celebrity scandals damage the children's perception of success. Some singers, and actors, for example, are infamous for their abuse of drug and alcohol. However, that is only a small number. Many celebrities inspire and uplift children through their life and accomplishments and motivate children to gain similar achievements. Furthermore, a large of number celebrities came from poor families, and had to face many hardships and overcome many obstacles on their way to fame.

In addition, many celebrities devote their time and resources for the advancement of society. Indeed, their products such as songs, art pieces, and films contain the undeniable value for people all around the world. Moreover, some famous people have established charity funds to help people living in developing countries and those having serious diseases. Bill Gates, for example, takes actions to help the poor in third world countries, and Angelina Jolie gives humanitarian aid to help many people from all walk of life.

All in all, it has been proven that celebrities are known as people who have the interests of society at heart. Celebrities create activities that can benefit communities, especially the children in many ways. In other words, celebrities not only teach children the way to be successful but they also raise their knowledge about the world.