Media has a crucial role to persuade people to watch their program - what is proposed in TV nowdays?

The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or football players. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, media has a crucial role to persuade people to watch their program. As such, media has paid more attention to famous people's lives and relationships like celebrities, sports players, or singers. While some people argue media should report the ordinary people in order to show their lives, I personally believe that publish both of popular persons and ordinary people can bring benefits for audiences due to special unusual activities.

Having said that media tends to give more attention to famous persons because it is related to attract the audiences who have been linked to benefit. The media earn a lot of profit when their program has many watchers. A case in point, TV show of Raffi Ahmad tends to attract many people to watch his relationship and life. The producer said in an interview that it is bound to earn money when this TV show is always published. Similarly, the report of football player such as Messi leads people to enjoy their watching because media tries to reach plenty viewers to enjoy that station which provides information in order to increase their company.

Apart from this, the necessary of audiences is not only about celebrities lives. Therefore, media should report unusual activity such as lives of ordinary people. Firstly, most of the audiences are more likely familiar with celebrities lives. It will be different when they watch program which shows the realistic life of ordinary people such as a struggle of farmers to earn money not like celebrities. Not only that, media should facilitate the newest information about world condition such as a war in Syria or Palestine. Moreover, the poverty in local environment can be a useful issue that should be published by media in the public.

To conclude, media is the update information tool in this modern era. Because of this, media should provide the newly news, not only famous people but also ordinary people thanks to their lives. In this case, I highly likely believe that both information can help people to obtain more information surrounding them.