Essay media effects - people follow some behaviors and manners by what they watch

At present the media affects people's lives significantly. What impact does this have on the society? Is it a negative or a positive development?

It is irrefutable that the mass media has changed considerably people's lifestyle is of crucial significance. It is a highly debated issue whether people follow some behaviors and manners by what they watch or if it has negative implications on their attitude and lifestyle. Both situations have their own pros and cons which I shall discuss in this essay.

Mass media can change many aspect of people's lifestyle. Individuals are interested in following some famous actors' behavior and style, which make them to feel chic and fashion. This trend among individuals changes citizens' appearances. They become similar to each other. What is more, people' knowledge about healthy lifestyle may increase considerably. Various programs are shown about how to do different daily tasks that will not have any health problems in the future. This programs sometimes invite doctors and experts to give adults a great deal of tips.

Moreover, media has several positive effects on people. First, the news programs show various events around the world. Being curious about war and natural disaster is a good points for audiences. Second, the news introduces some big national events. Therefore, citizens by knowing about these events such as president voting, people feel belonging to one nation. Third, media is entertaining with some interesting films and serials. Citizens can watch some amazing films in spare time without spending huge amount of money.

In the final analysis, the mass media effects people' lifestyle and changes their attitudes, which can help citizens to live better, because adults are aware of wide range knowledge and events.