The media should focus on exposing ordinary people since it will bring benefits for humans

The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era, the media tend to report much information about public figures' lives and their relationship. It is believed that they have to pay more attention to people who are not famous. I strongly agree with this statement since focusing on reporting celebrities' lives may influence adolescents' behaviour and ordinary people can be an inspiration for human being.

To begin, exposing too much information about famous people's lives may bring negative implication for teenagers' attitude. Celebrities such as actors or singers have many huge teenager fans that adore and regard them as their role models. To illustrate, some actors or actresses are likely to have hedonistic lifestyle. They often go to party, get drunk and even use drugs. As a consequence, these may lead adolescents to imitate such way of living as their behaviour.

In addition, the media is required to often report about ordinary people since there are some positive sides that can inspire the society. For instance, there were some students in Java Island, Indonesia who invented new technology that was used for alternative fuel. Interesting news like that should be revealed in order to inform public so they will know and can use it. It is also expected that such information can motivate other students to be more creative. On the other hand, it is acceptable if the media publish some news about popular actors' private live in order to get profit but the proportion of the news should be restricted and consider about negative contents on that.

To sum up, instead of paying much attention to famous people, the media should focus on exposing ordinary people since it will bring beneficial effect for humans' lives.