Media indeed poses an enormous influence on our opinions as well as attitudes

Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little can be done to rectify this.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

1:55

The media nowadays plays an important role in politics field. As it is so convenient and rapid to transmit information, some people think that the people who control the media are actually mastering the thought of individuals and there are little can be done to eliminate this control. Personally, I tender to agree the opinion that media affects and even to a certain extent controls people's attitudes to some affairs or objects. However, I do not consider that they can control people's opinions and there is nothing could be done to reduce its influence.

It is true that media could affect our daily life seriously. From the purchasing of daily necessity to the international news reports, we can get rid of the influence of media. In fact, we have to admit that with the help of media, such as the advertisement of new commodities, we are living a better life than ever before. Normally, we can choose the desired goods under the guide of media. As for the news report is concerned, now matter which channels we try to use to acquire the news, it seems that it is doomed the media would transfer the news in a position which is beneficial to the group who control it.

Then, is there nothing we can do to rectify these influence? I do not think so. On the contrary, in my opinions, there are at least two main approaches could help individuals to utilize the media much better. First, we should further improve the related law system which could control the ordinary commercial reports so as to avoid fraud affairs. Secondly, in terms of the political reports, we should encourage as more news institutes which are supported by different political groups to be established as possible; by this way, we can hear different voices so that we can compare and make much wiser judgment.

In conclusion, media indeed poses an enormous influence on our opinions as well as attitudes; however, there still are a large number of measures to be done to reduce these affects,such as improving law system and establishing more media institutes which represents different groups.