Media should present diverse aspects of our life, so like bad guys sometimes live happy

Do you agree or disagree? Movies and televisions should always show audience that good people are rewarded and bad people are punished.

It has been argued that movies and televisions should always show audience that good people are rewarded and bad people are punished. As far as I am concerned, movies and televisions need to show audience that both good people and bad people are rewarded or punished. There are two reasons why.

First of all, we can be well-balanced about our life by watching such movies and televisions including both good people and bad people are rewarded or punished. While we grow up, we are exposed to certain types of view and perspectives through watching TV and movies. The problem with this is that most of the story is conveyed from one particular viewpoint. For example, movies and televisions show us that good people are always rewarded, and the story ends up happy ending. On the other hand, bad people always end in failure, and are punished. As a result, all the stories is virtually very cliche, and we are also familiar with that kind of stories. In other words, we cannot contemplate about various aspects of life. However, as we know from our experience, even good people sometimes suffer from poverty and diseases, and thus seem to be punished. It is ironical that although bad people do live a lie, they enjoy prosperity in their life. Therefore, in order to understand better the meaning of life, we have to become well-informed even when we watch TV and movies. In this regard, in order to be well-balanced, TV programs should always present people to broad view.

On top of that, we can broaden our horizons by diverse stories in TV or movies. All the people prefer a story like the rewarding of virtue and punishment of evil. It is very common to see this kind of stories. This is because maybe it is best suitable for our emotion. Therefore, most contents in TV or movies mainly reflect viewers' expectation with the purpose of making more money. One problem with this message is that we tend to view everythings as black and white. A sharp distinction between good and evil can make us dichotomous way of thinking. Given this, in order to broaden our horizons towards the world, we need to contact diverse stories that present a lot of cases in TV and movies. In other words, if TV and movies show audiences that good people are even facing many difficulties, we will more deeply speculate about the world. Even if someone suffers from diseases and severe poverty, we will have a better understanding about them by broaden horizons.

In a nutshell, I firmly believe that it is more desirable for TV and movies to present diverse aspects of our life such as bad guys sometimes live happily.