IELTS Writing Task 2-Most medical doctors want to work in cities where they will make a lot of money

The problem of doctors moving out to work in bigger cities

Most medical doctors want to work in cities where they will make a lot of money. Yet in many rural areas there are not enough doctors. What are the reasons for this problem? How can it be solved?

It is true that most medical doctors in this industrialised world prefer having jobs in cities than in rural areas to make a lot of money. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, societies can take steps to mitigate these potential problems.

In my view, the main issue is that if you live in big cities, there are obviously a lot more opportunities for mostly everyone . The doctors, who are also the workers, they probably also intend to find to have a nice and stable job in big cities. The proportion of working doctors in rural area therefore was smaller and smaller, and as the result, there are not enough doctors in surburbs, or countryside . In other words, those doctors who work in rural areas have to be more responsible and endure more pressures from their jobs, and they are possibly someday will think about quitting and want to work in big hospitals in big cities as well as others did.

There are several actions that governments could take to solve the problems described above. Firstly, a simple solution would increase their salaries, at least a bit less or the same as the doctors in big cities get paid. That will be absolutely one of their efforts to help them somehow overcome the situations and their pressures to try their best job. A second measure would be for governments to encourage the immigration in order to increase the number of working doctors, for example, the governments can reducing the tuition for those who study medical major and then work in rural areas , and if the immigration do so for them, they will get more credits for chances immigrating officially.

In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise as the number of working doctors in cities become bigger and the number of working doctors in rural areas become smaller.