IELTS TASK 2: MEN AND WOMEN'S JOBS ACCORDING TO THEIR QUALITIES

employment opportunities vary depending on the gender

It is argued that males and females are born with distinct qualities, which determine what jobs are open to them. However, I partly agree with this idea.

On the one hand, it is true that there are various distinctions between males and females qualities, which affect their decisions when choosing their own careers. The first difference is about their physical health. Some manual jobs such as builders, farmers or jobs involving in delivering heavy machines are not suitable for women due to their weakness in both physical and mental health. The other distinction is because of traditional education. While parents tend to buy dolls or cooking toys for girls, boys play with cars and robots. Therefore, in the future, women have a tendency to favor caring professionals such as nursing or caring for children and the elderly, for example.

On the other hand, I believe that women and men have equal opportunities in all careers. The first case in point is the conception that make-up artists are traditionally exclusive to women. However, nowadays, there have been more and more men having a passion for this field. For instance, Jay Manuel - a Canadian American make-up artist. Similarly, it is popular for women to become engineers and go to construction sites, as long as they love jobs that they are currently doing.

In conclusion, each man and woman is blessed with different qualities, giving them advantages in some certain areas. However, it is unreasonable to believe that they cannot do other's tasks