IELTS: both men and women should be treated equally in terms of getting a job

every job for everyone, regardless the gender

Hello everyone. Please check my essay. Thank you very much.

Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Naturally, males and females have different psychological manners and physical strength which make them suitable for certain occupations. However, in this modern century, both men and women have equal rights in terms of seeking jobs. In my viewpoint, it is ineffective to take on employees based on their gender.

The first point I should mention is that each gender is apter than the other one in some certain professions because of behavioral differences. In particular, women are patient, caring, soft-hearted and compliant. Therefore, more females become nurses and primary teachers than their male counterparts. Whereas men are strong, authoritative and suitable to assume jobs requiring physical strength, for example, mining and logging. Thus, in some certain jobs, prioritizing on gender is a considerable choice.

A second feature which I should say is that in the vast situations, men and women can have different approaches to their job. Female entrepreneurs, for instance, may have a wide range of strategies for dealing with problems and be excel at the soft skills needed for business leadership. Furthermore, male nannies probably have a better understanding of the needs of little boys and can perform as a model for them. Therefore, community benefits from the mixed gender in most occupations.

To draw the conclusion, in spite of some physical differences, both men and women have their own talents. Hence, the recruiters should choose a candidate based on their performance on the job in order not to rule out a range of potential candidates.