IELTS 2; Men and women can work in any professions. Gender equality at work

Excluding males or females from certain profession because of gender

Prompt

Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain profession because of their gender? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In a common situation, there have been always differences between men and women in the types of works. However, in my view, both women and men should have the freedom to apply for the job that they want.

Men and women can work in any professional work. They should have a similar chance to get a job. If they have enough competency, workplaces should not consider them based on gender. Nevertheless, workplaces should think about based on their experience, educational background, and other capabilities that they have.

Some professional requires a certain skill in women and men such as physical strength. However, women and men can educate themself to fulfill their competence for a requirement in workplaces. For instance, if men want to be able to work in a beauty salon, they should learn about the makeup field. Besides, if women want to be police, they should train themself to have a physical appearance suitable for police demands.

Furthermore, equal gender in workplaces has some benefits. For example, workplaces will have a variety that can make a better atmosphere. As a consequence, there is an influence on workers and can increase productivity and motivation for work. Moreover, they will be increased profit in companies.

In conclusion, both men and women have the same opportunity to apply for a job. They should be judged by their competency in the job applied by them. On the other hand, they can train themself to fulfill company needs. The equality of gender in the workplace will give advantages for workers and influence profits in companies.