The Merits and Drawbacks of Take Break Before Continuing University For Young People

SOME SUGGEST THAT YOUNG PEOPLE SHOULD TAKE A JOB FOR A FEW YEARS BETWEEN SCHOOL AND UNIVERSITY.

DISCUSS WHAT ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES MIGHT BE FOR PEOPLE WHO DO THIS.

It is assumed that it is better for youngsters to work for a few years before continuing their study at university. However, there are several merits and drawbacks about this notion. This essay will discuss both sides.

These days and ages, a great number of teenagers choose to take a break for a while and applying in particular work to gain experiences. Firstly, they learn to socialize widely in the working world and accustomed to face various characteristic of other coworkers. They will involve with some problem and adjust to solve similar situation later. In addition they also learn to be more aware of using money as they know how hard it is to earn money.

However, there are some demerits of this choice for adolescents. First and foremost, as the world developed, some companies require specific criteria to employ people such as particular degree. This causes that they will not get any opportunity to get well-paid job or even a high position in organizations due to the reason that it is generally offered for collage graduators. Also, the most important point, psychologically, there is a best time for human to learn when they are much younger so that they should not loss the opportunity to study when they can.

To sum up, the choice of youngster whether they continue their study or get a job first, brings some advantages and disadvantages for them. The best solution is for teenagers to think carefully by considering the effects for what work the best for their future.