Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

In today's competitive world, companies are adopting aggressive advertisement which is most of the time is immoral and unacceptable in society. Even the medium of advertisement has changed tremendously, apart from traditional sources like TV, Radio, Newspapers most of the companies are making use of internet as well as mobile messages to promote brands. Because of this we receives unwanted messages on mobile phone or while surfing on internet which is irritating and equally frustrating.Moreover, the way the advertisement campaign hit to the public, it can affect negatively to the society.

To begin with, the advertisement of tobacco or alcohol on TV can affect children's and youngsters adversely.Companies hires celebrities to whom people admires to make such adverts and the group of supporters or followers easily get attracted towards these brands.Most of the countries have imposed ban on cigarettes but there is no provision on banning on alcohol or tobacco ads. Another instance we can share is the advertisements which shows intimate or wilder scenes, can arouse people to act in that fashion. It can harm to woman's or a particular group of society.

Advertisement's helps us to choose among the variety of products and it keeps us updated about the market trends. But the excessive advertisement can put burden on consumer to go for any specific product.Such as, mobile or garments which is having a high craze in youngsters. After watching tempting adverts, it is possible that they can use inappropriate ways like fraud,theft or extortion money to get their desired things. These type's of the things can suffer badly to entire family as well as their future.Furthermore, the adverts of beauty creams, health and food supplement, deodorants and perfumes, washing powders and many more creates illusion in society.

In conclusion, to stop the adverse effect towards the society from such wrong and unfair advertisements,it should be banned.