Only the minority of people can learn by themselves; 'better to have a teacher'

When it comes to education, the majority of people believe that education is a life time study. Even when we graduated from school, we should keep learning. In my point of view, a good teacher would change our life. Why I said that, because a good teacher not only can help your academic goal success, but also change your core value. There are some clear reasons, and I will explore it.

First of all, people learn by themselves, maybe they can have the same academic progress with school education. But, that will spend a lot of time to learn by themselves. Especially for math problems, when we have some calculation problems, the teacher can help us to solve problem faster. For me, when I was a high school student, my calculate ability was very bad. Fortunately, my math teacher eliminated my blind point in my calculation, and made me had confidence in math. I am very appreciate my math teacher, because she foster my math ability.

Secondly, studying is not the most important thing for students, learning moral merits is more important than studying. If some young people thought if they made a good grade they can do anything then. That was totally wrong! Hence, school teachers should teach their students have a positive value. Students must be learning honest, charity, humble...etc. At present society, many people only think how to earn more money, they became selfish and elegant. Judge people by their car and bank deposit. That was pity.

Lastly, not everyone can keep learning by themselves. The teacher can help us to keep focus on our studying, learning different course step by step. Imaging a 10 years old kid study itself, how can he focus on his book? He would distract by TV and comic books. Finally, he cannot learn anything. Furthermore, parents have to work to support their family; they have no time to teach their children. Children going to school have to face peer pressure, which will let them keep moving on their academic.

In conclusion, I think only the minority of people can learn by themselves, because they have a different background from others. So, I think it is better to have a teacher in our school life.

Hope you can correct me!!

Best Regard!!