( IELTS essay) Mobile phones for children good or bad?

Many children these days have their own mobile phones. What are advantages and disadvantages? Give your own opinion.

In this high-tech fast world, undeniably, mobile phones became an inevitable part of everybody's life without any age limit. Although, it has lots of merits, in my point of view, the intense use of mobile phones among children may be discouraged because of its adverse impacts on them.

To begin with, mobile phones have numerous benefits. Presently, it is not merely a simple device, which allows an easy connectivity between people. It is supporting a number of other programs such as calculators, alarm clocks, voice recorder and so on. these programs boost their academic performances, if they use it cleverly. For instance, alarm clocks in mobile phones are useful for them to woke up early in the morning or adjust the time duration to write an essay. The easy accessibility of parents and friends make them comfortable and enable them to meet any emergency or unexpected conditions. Parents also will be much relaxed, as they know their children are safe.

On the other hand, these wonderful devices have negative sides also. Most importantly, the radiations from these devices are harmful for their developing brains. Researches proved that, these radiations might lead to cancers. The destruction of studies is another matter of concern. The games in the mobile phones create additions to children. Chatting and telephonic conversations with anonymous people may result in insurmountable impacts to their young minds. These contacts may indulge them in bad company and mafia especially drug and sex, spoil their future. Furthermore, easy connectivity to internet attracts them to unhealthy web sites and their total character may change. Additionally, children can effortlessly cheat their parents by convincing a false. To illustrate, if they are enjoying a television program at his friends home, they can make to believe their parents that they are on the way to their tuition class.

To conclude, mobile phones are beneficial devices, if we use it sensibly. Children, as they are not mature to handle it effectively, it may leave drastic disadvantages on them. Hence, I believe that mobile phones are not favorable for children, especially if it is used uncontrolled without proper guidance and time limit.