Ielts: Mobile phones facilitate our work and also simplify our lives

Anyone can use a mobile phone to answer/make work calles anytime or any where.Do you this development has positve or negative effects on individual and society?

Recent decades have witnessed a major transformation of mobile phone. Distance and time are no longer a problem for contacting your families, friends and colleges. In my opinion, although people believe mobile phones have an adverse impact on their personal life, it remains many beneficial impacts on people's daily lives.

The main advantage of using mobile is the issue of efficiency. People can delivery messages and solve problems without face-to-face communication. It is more effective and time-saving to keep in touch with your friends and families and colleagues comparing with writing letters. Students studying abroad will be a good example for people who benefit from mobiles for contacting parents overseas.

Also this new communication technology allows people take more responsibilities. They can work at home and do not need to commute to office. The mobility of cell phones enables them to do more household chores and take care of their children. This is especially the case for working mothers who have to juggle work and family responsibilities and it is also improve the job satisfaction.

However, using mobile phones causes great pressure for some people. They may have to work after normal working hours. It makes them sacrifice their weekends with family and leads to many health problems. This could cause lower productivity of workforce, which it may hold back the development of whole society.

In conclusion, we could reduce negative influence of the mobile phone to least extent, as it does facilitate our work and also simplify our lives in many effective ways.