IELTS: Modern children's game

Some people say that modern children's games affect negatively the development of their skills compared to traditional games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of children depending on advanced technology and seeming to forget the traditional games. According to some people, playing new games is a good way for children to approach the technological age. But to my way of thinking, modern children's games bring a lot of side effects to the development of their skills compared to traditional games.

First and foremost, it is undeniable that the living standards are increasingly high and upgraded. However, people, especially children seem to wrap up in their own isolated world and have very little time to get together with their family members. Instead, they tend to spend a lot of time with technology. As a result, communication skills of children may be ignored by themselves as they almost have no time to interact with people arround them. Unfortunately, when children are addicted to games, they virtually do not care about what is happening. Therefore, children's emotional skill has no chance to expose and improve.

When it comes to social or group involvement, children, who play novel games everyday, seem to have no interest in it. When they depend on games to much, they may think that it is the only way to get recreation. Traditional games, however, often engage lots of player in their activities, Hence, some skills such as team-building, public speaking, etc. are required to control the games, Accordingly, children who play traditional games have already established those skills. Social skills are very essential for the development of children. If children just roll themselves up in their own world, it will bring about a lot of negative effects to children and discourage them to improve themselves.

Understanding bad effects of modern children's game, parents should take action to help children avoid it. In a nutshell, children should put aside advanced facilities and involve in many outdoor activities in order to develop skills that need for children's learning, working and social lives.