Modern form of communication such as email and messaging have reduced people time spending

Write about the following topic:

Modern form of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives:

Our social lives have changed since since electronic email and messaging have appear. However, it is not at all certain that our social lives are worse at the result. In many ways, they are better.

In the past, people communicated with phone and letters us to see and meet our friends when we have time. Due to the busy life, often we did not have any occasion to have directly communication with our friends or relatives who stay away for months or years. As a consequence our relationship suffered.

Nowadays, thank to the modern technologies we can contact with other people for work and daily activities through social websites and messages without get out. As a result, our social relationships are much better. For example, in my case, I and my closest friend stay in two different city far away from each other. By chatting on computer, we can know what she is thinking and how her life is going. In the past, this is impossible , as the result our friendship may be further.

In conclusion, I disagree with the statement in the question and believe that modern communications have greatly improved people's social lives.