Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled access to exchange of information

Hi, everyone. I have wrote this essay but i have no idea how is it. I wouls like you to point out my mistakes and give me advices.

Thank you ! :)

Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled access to exchange of information. Far from being beneficial, this is a danger to our societies.

What are your views ?

It is undeniable that widespread use of modern technology and uncontrolled surf online to exchange information or materials as we move into the 21st century. Some people say that modern technology is totally benefit to human's life whereas others argue that it is a bane to all and sundry. In my perceptive, I have various reasons to support my stand which is modern technology has no completely benefits drawbacks to human's life ?

First and foremost, we know that modern technology includes mobile phones, devices, tablets and so forth as they become smaller size, larger capacity and more convenient for human compare to the past. In view of these characteristics, majority of the people bring their devices to everywhere at anytime. People can surf the Internet where they want to keep themselves up-to-date on the spot. Take e-newspaper as an example. Nowadays, most of the newspaper's company has upgraded and updated themselves and started the e-news for everyone to get the latest news that what happen around our surrounding. Besides, we can just click on the search engine to receive the newest and latest data or materials when we are doing research or projects intead of finding books in the library. In light of this, it helps us save a plenty of time and energy.

On the other hand, modern technology has drawbacks too. As a well say,' every coin has both sides' . Gen-Y or even 4-years-old kids have their own devices in this day and age. Playing games has no absolutely wrong because it can helps us relax our brain and immerse ourselves in a virtual world on the moment .However, some of the people do not know how to manage their time properly and spend most of the time on the screen . Modern technology is a case in point. Recently, there is a lot of youngsters are addicted to the online games such as Candy Crush. For instance, there is a girl in my country who always plays games and causes depression and she is discovered she has eye-sight problems. In view of this, we should blame modern technology has a greater advance or herself ? Think twice.

To put in a nutshell, there is pros and cons for everything , modern technolody has no exception too. In my opinion, people must strike the balance by using modern technology as there is no definately harm our lives. Last, but not least, we should always remember that we must able to control modern technology but not vise versa.