Modern technology, such as chemical fertilizer is dangerous to human health and local communities

Deciding on whether chemical fertilizers are constructive or not is very tough issue. While there are a great many people agree to use of them, a considerable number of people are against. This essay will examine two both sides of this issue in more depth.

Taking the advantages into account, nowadays, we are encountered to the significant growing of the population. However, to provide grains and cereals adequate to them, there is no way to increase amount of our agricultural harvests. Hence, the most important factor to achieving our goal is to using chemical fertilizer. As a result, the more we use chemical substances, the more we can harvest our plants.

In terms of disadvantages, firstly, there is no doubt that many kind of fertilizers and also pesticides are so fatal to the human. In other words, we know that washing all effects of these substances from vegetables is impossible. Also a large number of them annihilate the nutritious elements of the food such as grains and cereal. Consequently, overusing of them will cause many disparate diseases in a human.

Secondly, over consuming of these materials will ruin our natural environment and resources and will assist to destroy the soil. Undoubtedly, I'm not alone on this opinion that the soil is source of many natural substances and beside them is a habitation for diverse species of animals and insects. Therefore, if we practice over range of these fertilizers, we will enlarge the deserts and unfortunately destroying many animals habitations.

To sum up, the cons of using fertilizers in modern farming seem to overweigh the pros. Undoubtedly, I disagree to apply too much of these materials and I believe that we have to discover new method of fertilizing. I hope in the future we can reach to this success