TOEFL: In modern world, everyone should learn to be polite to others under any circumstance

Hey, guys. I am back essayforum. So nice to meet you guys again. Thanks again for your helpful advice. FYI, plz give me the honest feedback and I appreciate sincere comments more than sugar-coated bullets. Thank you again!

Nowadays, I hear less thank-you and please in the daily conversation, especially among teenagers. From my perspective, it is very important to teach kids to respect other people no matter how dignitary or underprivileged they are.

To begin with, I am conceded that kids need to realize that other people deserve respects as much as they do. Otherwise when they go to school, kids who are born in wealthy family will despise those kids whose parents are not as rich as theirs, which will result in unfriendliness and fights among kids. Then, kids with the similar family backgrounds will start to form a group of their own. Ultimately, rich kids will no longer play with the not-so-rich kids. As a result, those kids lose the chance to know kids from different social class and exercise their social capability. All those factors will exert a major negativity on the kids' mental development.

Furthermore, things will get even worsen if kids from affluent class start to show off their superiority by bringing luxury goods into their school. Then, in order to prove that their parents are the richest, kids will compete with each other in terms of what they wear or what car their parents carrying them to school. In my point of view, that kind of ideology completely contradicts the goal of education. The purpose that kids go to school is to receive knowledge, learn how to communicate other kids and fit into a new, strange environment. Truly, money is very important but not as important as learning how to be a righteous and empathetic man when they grow up.

Given all the materials aforementioned, I am convinced that people should know why they should behave courteously in public and they should be taught how to show your respect to others in their very early days. Undoubtedly, kids are the future of our society. If we cannot guide them rightly, we will eat our own bitter fruit in the end. Finally, keep that in mind, "Treat others the way you want to be treated".